About Myself

13106087_1303670982977433_796448499_oMy name is Nick Hughes and this is my first semester at KSU. I am from the Kennesaw area so I have been here all of my life. I transferred here from Chatt Tech after being there for two years. I graduated from Harrison High School in 2014. Both of my parents are from Georgia. I have a sister who went to Chattahoochee Tech and got her cosmetology certificate. I plan of majoring in Business. At first I wanted to major in exercise science but I decided to take a different route. My goal is to just be my own boss someday. I love sports especially basketball, I played basketball at Chatt, and i like being outside and going to music festivals. I am not a fan of reading but my favorite book is The Great Gatsby. I love watching movies. My life philosophy is that “Intelligence without ambition is like a bird without wings”- Salvidor Dali, meaning I don’t go to school just because. I have ambition and want to do something with life. My hopes in taking this course is to better my writing and reading skills. After playing basketball I originally was supposed to transfer to King University up in Tennessee. But I then found out I was going to have redshirt so I decided I just would rather go to school here at Kennesaw. I am trying to focus more on school at the moment and then next year try to walk on at Kennesaw State. I currently have a job that I have been at for a year and a few months, its called Autobell which I wash cars at. I am hoping sometime in the near future I will become a manager there. It a lot of labor and sweat that I go through but the money is very much worth it. After college I want to get into the business management pathway or start up a business like my dad.

 

Leave a comment